Minutes 15 May 2017 Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at 7:15PM on Monday 15th May 2017 at Wychbold Community Centre, School Road, Wychbold, WR9 7PU


Present: Steve Austin, Suzanne Shinn, Lady Anne Judge, Helga Peeters, Alyson Keane, Sean Mulvey, Mike Jones, Joanne Lammas, Doug Webb

In attendance: David Hunter-Miller (Clerk), Gill Pinfield, Hugh Hamilton (District Councillor), Peter Tomlinson (County Councillor), members of the public

1. Appointment of Chairman.

Alyson Keane and Steve Austin received nominations for Chair. A vote was taken and Steve Austin was elected by majority.

2. Apologies.

Nil received.

3. Appointment of Vice Chair.

Sean Mulvey and Alyson Keane received nominations for Vice-Chair. A vote was taken and Alyson was elected by majority.

4. Appointment of Internal Auditor.

Lady Anne Judge was proposed for this role and was elected unanimously.

5. Appointment of R.F.O. (Responsible Financial Officer)

It was agreed that the Parish Clerk would fulfil this function.

6. A.O.B.

No further matters were raised.